Cinnamara College
Home Courses Offered Photo Gallery Download Section

Mohan Chandra Mahanta Adhyayan Govesana Kendra

Mohan Chandra Mahanta Adhyayan Gobesona Kendra is a Social Science Research Centre in collaboration with Cinnamara College was established on 2nd October, 2010, has registered under Societies Act. The full-fledged of this centre from established Universities and learned social science research centre of the country is under process. The pertinent aim of this centre is to develop research on rural education, panchayati Raj, rural history and rural economy in collaboration established Social Science Research Centre of the Country I on the basis of new trend. In addition, our centre also awards ‘Dadhi Mahanta Memorial National Social Science Research award’ to a devoted researcher who contributes in the field of historical research of the country. One of the grand-sons Tonmoyjyoti Mahanta, Senior Advocate, Guwhati High Court, Assam has donated the fund for perpetuating the memory of his legendary grandfather by way of instituting this coveted award. In 2014, our centre awarded Prof. Binay Barman, brilliant alumni and researcher of North Bengal University, Siliguri West Bengal for his outstanding contribution towards the development of creative historical research. Similarly in 2015, Dr. Rahul S. Majumder, one of the distinguished scholar and Associate Professor, Department of History, Aryabidyapith College of Guwahati was the recipient of this coveted award. The forthcoming award is in the process. It is worth mentioning that late Dadhi Mahanta. Late Mahanta(1914-1988) was one of the distinguished post-graduate students of history at Calcutta University in 1941. He was not only a leading freedom fighter, but one of the stalwart architects of Marxist ideology in Assam also.

Executive Body of Mohan Chandra Mahanta Adhyayan Govesana Kendra

Director Prof. Ananda Saikia, Retired Vice Principal, Mariani College And founder Principal, Cinnamara College
Member Secretary Dr. Anjan Saikia, Principal, Cinnamara College
Joint Secretary Dr. Plabita Bordoloi, Department of Political Science, Cinnamara College
Dr. Tutumoni Bhuyan, Department of Economics, Cinnamara College

Dr. Bhupendra Nath Goswami, Associate Professor, Department of Geography, Mariani College
Prof. Ranju Kr. Bharali, Department of Economics
Cinnamara College
Prof. Tarun Saikia, Department of Education, Cinnamara College
Nipul Saikia, Senior Assistant, Cinnamara College

News & Events

× admin